Thank you for registering.

One of our academic counsellors will contact you within 1 working day.

Please check your email for login details.

Use Coupon: CART20 and get 20% off on all online Study Material

Total Price: Rs.

There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping

which of the following is agranulocytic type of white blood cells 10 months 10weeks less than 10 days less than 10 hours

which of the following is agranulocytic type of white blood cells
  1. 10 months
  2. 10weeks
  3. less than 10 days
  4. less than 10 hours


2 Answers

askIITians Faculty 164 Points
6 years ago
Hello Student
Please check your Question You have entered incorrect options
By the way there are two types of agranulocytes : –
1) Lymphocytes : – they includes natural killer T-cells. These are agranulocytic type of white blood cells.
2) Monocytes : – They perform the vaccum cleaner function of neutrophils and they are not white blood cells like granulocytes, neutrophils, eosinophils and basophils etc.
Raheema Javed
156 Points
6 years ago
Dear student
You seem to have put wrong options in the question. The question is about agranulocytes and the option do not match it. Please put the right options of this question and post it again on the forum. Otherwise I am giving you information about the agranulocytes.

Agranulocytes are a type of white blood cells which are characterised by the absence of granules in them.The 2 types of agranulocytes in the blood circulation are lymphocytes and monocytes. A third type of agranulocyte, the macrophage, is formed in the tissue when monocytes leave the circulation and differentiate into macrophages.

The blood has three types of lymphocytes: B cells, T cells and natural killer cells (NK cells).

Think You Can Provide A Better Answer ?

Provide a better Answer & Earn Cool Goodies See our forum point policy


Get your questions answered by the expert for free