Use Coupon: CART20 and get 20% off on all online Study Material

Total Price: Rs.

There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping
disha 20 Grade: Upto college level

hey i wanted to knw dat what is the Cadre System in civil services ?

9 years ago

Answers : (2)

Vijay Luxmi Askiitiansexpert
357 Points

The Civil Services has been divided into various grades to facilitate functioning. The grade determines the area of work.

Junior scale officers work in the states that they are allotted to.
Senior scale officers work as Under Secretaries in the State.

Officers in the Junior Administrative Grade, which is reached after nine years of service, hold the position of a Deputy Secretary. When officers make it to the Selection Grade, which is reached after fourteen years of service they hold the position of Directors or Deputy Secretary. The next scale is known as the Super Time Scale or the Senior Administrative Grade and the officers in this grade hold the post of a Joint Secretary, Additional Secretary, Secretary or Cabinet Secretary. The Civil Services can be broadly classified as All India Services and Central Services.

9 years ago
Vijay Luxmi Askiitiansexpert
357 Points

cadre system  now requires to be strengthened to address some of the changes and emerging issues brought on by the rapid development of the country.  PCS is found to be an appropriate foundation towards promoting a merit-based and professional Civil Service that is dynamic, efficient and capable of meeting the changing needs of the public administration system...

9 years ago
Think You Can Provide A Better Answer ?
Answer & Earn Cool Goodies
  • Complete AIPMT/AIIMS Course and Test Series
  • OFFERED PRICE: Rs. 15,900
  • View Details
  • Complete JEE Main/Advanced Course and Test Series
  • OFFERED PRICE: Rs. 15,900
  • View Details

Ask Experts

Have any Question? Ask Experts

Post Question

Answer ‘n’ Earn
Attractive Gift
To Win!!! Click Here for details