Im a mumbai university student (got ATKT in almost every year of my mechanical engg.) and I got dropped out after 6th semester. And I can round up my avg % just above 55. Can I join M.Des at IIT? I wanted to pursue my dream of a designer (product/locomotive). I have always invested my thinking how it be more useful throught engg studies and because of that I couldnt acheive great marks in engg. But, Im pretty sure to be clear with basics of engg. Also, I had come across the following ideas on my own while doing something different other than studies: (but, all of them existed and well settled technologies around globe, when I rushed into home to search if my idea existed) Magnetic bearing for highspeed static rotary devices used in industries. I got this idea while doing internship at Finolex ind. Ratnagiri. Continuously Variable Transmission. I thought no one ever did work on this and I used to call it Analog Ratio Transmission Box, before my friend told me about it existed and is named as CVT. Regenerative Braking, while driving a car. (using alternator/compressor) (I did waste project on this system in my college on a bicycle because of low budget) Its depressing to know these, ideas I thought on, already exists. but, Im sure to creat new ideas based on my new knowledge (which I lacked to gain by living in Ratnagiri and learning in FAMT)

Im a mumbai university student (got ATKT in almost every year of my mechanical engg.) and I got dropped out after 6th semester. And I can round up my avg % just above 55. Can I join M.Des at IIT?

I wanted to pursue my dream of a designer (product/locomotive). I have always invested my thinking how it be more useful throught engg studies and because of that I couldnt acheive great marks in engg. But, Im pretty sure to be clear with basics of engg.