Explain the different zones of a flame.

Explain the different zones of a flame.

Grade:12th pass

1 Answers

Pawan Prajapati
askIITians Faculty 60796 Points
one year ago
The innermost zone is the dark zone. It contains unbumt vapours of wax. The second zone is the yellow zone where incomplete combustion takes place. It is known as luminous zone. The thin outermost zone of the flame is blue in colour and complete combustion takes place. This is the non-luminous zone.

Think You Can Provide A Better Answer ?

Provide a better Answer & Earn Cool Goodies See our forum point policy


Get your questions answered by the expert for free