There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping
Get instant 20% OFF on Online Material.
coupon code: MOB20 | View Course list

• Complete JEE Main/Advanced Course and Test Series
  • OFFERED PRICE: R 15,000
  • View Details
Get extra R 3,750 off

i qualified for iit eml in 2009 with a rank of 37000, but i didnot qualify for iiser. my aieee air is 94000. i am a general student.

now,i do not want to drop out this year and prepare for iit 2010 as i lose hope very quickly which disturbs my mental state.

i'll be taking admission in engg college which i got through state cee. but i still want to try for iit 2010. please suggest me some books which i should use so that i qualify for iit 2010,since i'll have to continue my 1st year also it will be a little difficult to study in details ad devote all my time, but i can manage 2-3hours daily and sundays and holidays,,please help. suggest me what and how to do. and which one will be better for me,preparing for aieee or iit 2010?

7 years ago

Answers : (1)

Choosing the right topics for maximum study is very important not only for clearing JEE but also for getting a high rank. Lots of topics in JEE syllabus require a huge lot of time, incomparable to that required by other topics. Spending too much time on these topics and ignoring other topics leads to drastic failure in rank .Lots of topics in JEE are very easy and are of NCERT level.The key to topping JEE is to maximize your scoring in these topics which boosts the rank. Many such topics require considerably less time and is much much less than the time required by certain other topics with proportionate marks.You should spend more time on these topics and try to earn full marks in such topics.I list a few of these topics:

MODERN PHYSICS AND ELECTRONICS :most of the questions easy and similar to past JEE questions.

WAVE OPTICS :most of the questions are similar to past JEE questions