I am nithin. I am studying at NITK. I am writing JEE 2010. I started studying for IIT from september. Intially I concentrated on my weak topics (probability, permutations, themodynamics, inorganic chemistry) and it took a lot of time. I actually completed my weak topics in the last weak of december. Now, I have to complete 40% of JEE portions (small chapters like quadratic equations, newtons laws, atomic structure, EMI, functions, integration). Do I to have finish all my portions and then start revision? If not,What should I do now? OR Can I skip the easy portions and concentrate on paper answering technique...etc? Can you also suggest what I should do at this juncture to get a rank within top 300(i.e; regarding my portion coverage-on what aspects I should concentrate.)? Do you think I have to sacrifice my sleep and try to complete portions as soon as possible? (But, I have read that sacrificing sleep tends to deteriorate the thinking power. So. what do I do now? Can you also suggest me the minimum number of hours of sleep required). I request atleast 3-4 members of askiitians team to suggest a solution to my problem so that I get different solutions. I would be eagerly waiting for your reply.

I am nithin. I am studying at NITK. I am writing JEE 2010. 

I started studying for IIT from september. Intially I concentrated on my weak topics (probability, permutations, themodynamics, inorganic chemistry) and it took a lot of time. I actually completed my weak topics in the last weak of december. Now, I have to complete 40% of JEE portions (small chapters like quadratic equations, newtons laws, atomic structure, EMI, functions, integration).

Do I to have finish all my portions and then start revision? If not,What should I do now? OR Can I skip the easy portions and concentrate on paper answering technique...etc? 

Can you also suggest what I should do at this juncture to get a rank within top 300(i.e; regarding my portion coverage-on what aspects I should concentrate.)?