i am a student of 11th class. after my mid terms i realised that i am having below average knowledge of my syllabus and weak problem solving skills. plz suggest me what should i do to prepare well for iit ? should i start studying syllabus from begining of year or after mid term ? plz help and suggest me some easy books for problem solving to build confidence.

i am a student of 11th class. after my mid terms i realised that i am having below average knowledge of my syllabus and weak problem solving skills. plz suggest me what should i do to prepare well for iit ? should i start studying syllabus from begining of year or after mid term ? plz help and suggest me some easy books for problem solving to build confidence.

Grade:11

3 Answers

Amar Kumar
27 Points
10 years ago

Hellostudent,

Purpose of IIT JEE is to check your concept and application of this concept for new problem . So i

suggest you befoere solving problem from any topic go through the concept related to that topic

when your concept will be crystal clear then  you will be able to see the demand of question.

So go ahed and start your preparation from now .

Physics basic book ....   H.C. Verma   

(By solving each and every problem you will be able to develop the problem solving skill dont slolve the question to match the answer solve the question by concept, after  that  analise each and every question what further can happen if i will change the situation)

Thanks & Regards

Amar Kumar, 

askIITians Faculty

M.Tech, IIT Delhi

Deepak Kumar
25 Points
10 years ago