dear sir, i am a student of 10th standard.i want to get into iit very badly.how do i start preparing for iit-jee?as i reside in west bengal and my board is also west bengal board, it will be very difficult for me to prepare for iit-jee.please suggest me some books so that i can prepare for the exam.also suggest how much time should i keep for the preparation of iit.i want to get there very very badly.please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dear sir,

i am a student of 10th standard.i want to get into iit very badly.how do i start preparing for iit-jee?as i reside in west bengal and my board is also west bengal board, it will be very difficult for me to prepare for iit-jee.please suggest me some books so that i can prepare for the exam.also suggest how much time should i keep for the preparation of iit.i want to get there very very badly.please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Grade:10

1 Answers

Rohith Gandhi
24 Points
14 years ago

Dear Aishik,

I understand your urge to get through IIT JEE. You have solid 2 years for your preparation and if you can utilise that well , you can easily clear IIT JEE.

fundamental points you need to remember while preparation.

1. NEVER TRY TO MUG ANYTHING, AS FAR AS YOU CAN TRY TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPT

2. STUDENTS HAVE A TENDENCY TO DO PROBLEMS BEFORE EVEN UNDERSTANDING THE THEORY, THIS APPROACH IS WRONG, FIRST BE ABSOLUTELY CLEAR WITH YOUR THEORY AND ONLY THEN ATTEMPT YOUR PROBLEMS ( SHARPEN YOUR AXE BEFORE YOU CUT THE TREE :) )

3. CONCEPT IS TOP PRIORITY, BUT JUST THAT WILL NOT SUFFICE, AFTER BEING THOROUGH WITH YOUR CONCEPT, YOU NEED TO GIVE ENOUGH PRACTICE FOR APPLYING THE CONCEPTS

If you do these steps for all the chapters of all the subjects, all the competetive exams will be pretty easy

and regarding the books,