sir, i am very much confused over the books. im currently studying in chandigarh under very able guidance. my insitute for physics recommend h.c verma and b.m sharma but now and then i am getting remarks by my other friends (who study in prestigious insitutes) that they have been recommended resnick halliday , and they are solving iredov .... when i see the high quality of these books, i feel unconfident of my ongoing preperation. i even talked it to my tutor,, but he insists on h.c verma and b.m sharma... sir, i am very confused over which physics book to opt for .. furthermore for chemistry also.. my teacher recommends o.p tandon , then she also adds that i should have j.d lee , atkins, morrison and boyd . but when i go through these books, i find them quite advanced. so what i couldn't conclude is that, should i read these books for theory purpose or solve their questions?? SIR I WANT TO WORK HARD AND SUCCED BUT RIGHT NOW I AM COMPLETELY LOST, PLEASE HELP

sir,
i am very much confused over the books. im currently studying in chandigarh under very able guidance. my insitute for physics recommend h.c verma and b.m sharma  but now and then i am getting remarks by my other friends (who study in prestigious insitutes) that they have been recommended resnick halliday, and they are solving iredov.... when i see the high quality of these books, i feel unconfident of my ongoing preperation. i even talked it to my tutor,, but he insists on h.c verma and b.m sharma...
sir, i am very confused over which physics book to opt for..
furthermore for chemistry also.. my teacher recommends o.p tandon, then she also adds that i should have j.d lee , atkins, morrison and boyd. but when i go through these books, i find them quite advanced. so what i couldn't conclude is that, should i read these books for theory purpose or solve their questions??

SIR I WANT TO WORK HARD AND SUCCED BUT RIGHT NOW I AM COMPLETELY LOST, PLEASE HELP

Grade:

1 Answers

bibhash jha
15 Points
14 years ago