Hello IIT-ians My name is Rakesh Narang, a class 12 student in Delhi, I have little dilemma about my career, since my school has no counselling services i want to ask the pros. When i was in class 10, i loved science, i mean these things interested me, i loved to study about the inventions and discoveries, in class 11 i took science because i thought it'd be interesting to study that, in 11 i didn't took any tutions and scored just 55% which was 25% less than what i got in class 10. I didn't took any coaching because because i weighed more than 125KGs, i joined gym and brought the figure to 105KGs in 10 months, after that i studied for Class 11 and passed my exams. I was interested in science but mathematics doesn't interest me, i don't get the feeling of being the best, there is nothing for me in numbers, this is what i think, i love the new innovations, like the latest amendment in Kirchoff's law. Could you guys please tell me whether i should focus on IIT-JEE or go for something else. My brother is an IIT-ian, ISM - D -- so there's family pressure as well. Hope to hear from you soon, please mail me at narang_rakesh@in.com

Hello IIT-ians

My name is Rakesh Narang, a class 12 student in Delhi, I have little dilemma about my career, since my school has no counselling services i want to ask the pros.

When i was in class 10, i loved science, i mean these things interested me, i loved to study about the inventions and discoveries, in class 11 i took science because i thought it'd be interesting to study that, in 11 i didn't took any tutions and scored just 55% which was 25% less than what i got in class 10.

I didn't took any coaching because because i weighed more than 125KGs, i joined gym and brought the figure to 105KGs in 10 months, after that i studied for Class 11 and passed my exams.