I am a plus one student..plz tell me about how to prepare for the admission on IIT

I am a plus one student..plz tell me about how to prepare for the admission on IIT

Grade:11

1 Answers

Arun
25750 Points
5 years ago

Mathematics

• For Mathematics in JEE Advanced, one should pay more attention to Vectors and 3D. Previous IIT JEE paper analysis also suggests that Complex Numbers and Definite Integral are also asked frequently. Complex numbers are quite useful in solve coordinate geometry too. Integral calculus too can be used to simplify problems and save a lot of time.

• In Coordinate geometry, the trick is to acquire good knowledge about various conic sections and learn to break down tougher questions to simpler basic ones and then, solve the question.

• Matrices can be used to solve equations. A 3X3 matrix visualized as three-planed 3D geometry, determinants that can be broken as two using a common summand from a row or column, and other such properties can help students take on tougher questions in less time.

• Using graphs to solve Algebra functions take less time. So, learn to apply vertical and horizontal origin shifts well. Differential Calculus, especially Rolle’s and Lagrange’s theorem, can help you solve roots of equations. Useful in solving trigonometric questions. Prepare Permutation - Combination and Probability well with special focus Baye’s theorem, derangements and various ways of distribution. You should pay special attention to the fact that objects are identical or not.

Chemistry

• In Inorganic Chemistry, Coordination Chemistry and Chemical Bonding are important. Most of the questions are related to concepts related to structure, processes and applications.

• In Organic Chemistry, General section, Stereochemistry and Functional Group Analysis are important.