sir, I joined an iitjee coaching institute inclass11 to appear for jee2010.i studied in a school that is afflicatad to TNstateboard.that board of education don't help in any of the national level entrance exams,expept in some state level exams.i made jee2010.but the was 85.5,which is very low.my iit dreams smashed.but i accept it knowing that my preparation wasnot up to the level.i have taken isat and going to take viteee,aieee,bitsat. i have a great craze on iit.i can't imagine a life without an iit.even if i get into nits or bits,i won't be satisfied.so i have decided to take a 2nd attemp in jee 2011.but i can't drop a year bcoz my parents won't allow it. anyway with the avilable college,i m going to join and start prepare for jee2011. but i want to know whether dropping a year face problems during placements even at iit? i m very much interested in aerospace engineering.if i got selected in iist and pursue aero course.is that advantageous to study aero at iist than at iit. these are my list of queries. please reply me.i need a guidance. thank you

sir,
I joined an iitjee coaching institute inclass11 to appear for jee2010.i studied in a school that is afflicatad to TNstateboard.that board of education don't help in any of the national level entrance exams,expept in some state level exams.i made jee2010.but the was 85.5,which is very low.my iit dreams smashed.but i accept it knowing that my preparation wasnot up to the level.i have taken isat and going to take viteee,aieee,bitsat.
i have a great craze on iit.i can't imagine a life without an iit.even if i get into nits or bits,i won't be satisfied.so i have decided to take a 2nd attemp in jee 2011.but i can't drop a year bcoz my parents won't allow it.
anyway with the avilable college,i m going to join and start prepare for jee2011.
but i want to know whether dropping a year face problems during placements even at iit?