how important is revision? last year in 11, i studied but didn't revise the things. my exam was terrible. is it only my problem or all other's? if yes, how often should i revise?

how important is revision? last year in 11, i studied but didn't revise the things. my exam was terrible. is it only my problem or all other's? if yes, how often should i revise?

Grade:

2 Answers

Rathod Shankar AskiitiansExpert-IITB
69 Points
13 years ago

Dear Sameer Ahmed,

dont study new things now. what u have do is..solve previous papers and see whether u answer them or not properly..if u not pls revise them...revision is important because of that we know the depth of the subject..after all lessons completed u will know what is the links between them..so please do revision it is very important and u will solve related questions two variuos chapters

Please feel free to ask your queries here. We are all IITians and here to help you in your IIT JEE preparation.

All the best.

Win exciting gifts by answering the questions on Discussion Forum. So help discuss any query on askiitians forum and become an Elite Expert League askiitian.

Now you score 5+15 POINTS by uploading your Pic and Downloading the Askiitians Toolbar  respectively : Click here to download the toolbar..

Rathod Shankar Singh

IIT Bombay 

Ashwin Sinha
520 Points
13 years ago

Dear Sameer,

Here are some tips which may help you during your revision for exams.

Revision - Approach

• If you feel it will help you, set a revision timetable, revising certain subjects at certain times.
  • If you feel the need for silence while revising, try to make this possible.
  • If you like to work to music, get some headphones and listen to your favourite album whilst you work. Try to listen to something that is familiar and "one of your favourites" - this will help to put you in a positive frame of mind during your revision - it can also reduce the risk of distraction, under the right circumstances.