sir, I am a class 12th passed student with 70 percent marks(PCM 65 %)......... living in west bengal....... i want to know that how many ENGINEERING Entrance exams i can appear AND please name them (in the year 2010)?? (place is not a factor during admission , best college is what i need the most) .........please name the entrance exam names i can appear for in the year 2010 ............ help needed urgently(i already got admission in a private college(1st year and ECE stream)) i need to get ECE in a best college(tips are also neededfor cracking the exams) pls help

sir,

I am a class 12th passed student with 70 percent marks(PCM 65 %).........

living in west bengal.......i want to know that how many ENGINEERING Entrance exams i can appear AND please name them (in the year 2010)??

(place is not a factor during admission , best college is what i need the most) .........please name the entrance exam names i can appear for in the year 2010  ............

help needed urgently(i already got admission in a private college(1st year and ECE stream))

i need to get ECE in a best college(tips are also neededfor cracking the exams) 

pls  help

Grade:12

1 Answers

AskiitianExpert Shine
10 Points
14 years ago

Hi

AIEEE , IITJEE, WBJEE , VITEEE are som eof the xams that u can appear in Fr the next year. IITJEE is fr the addmission into the IITs and some other institutes lyk IISc, RGIPt etc . AIEEE is fr admission into all the NITs and colleges lyk DCE , PEC , Thapar etc.

VITEEE is fr admission into Vellore IT. WBJEE is fr bengal colleges.

I am giving u the list of top 10 colleges in India and their link fr further details:

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

Below mentioned is the list of top 10 Engineering Colleges in India -
  • Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
    Roorkee Uttaranchal India -247667
    Tel: +91-1332-272349, 274860
    Fax: +91-1332-273560
    www.iitr.ernet.in/More Details...
  • Indian Institute Of Technology Guwahati Guwahati 781039