Why permanent tissues are not divisible

Why permanent tissues are not divisible


1 Answers

Raheema Javed
156 Points
7 years ago
The meristematic tissues that take up a specific role lose the ability to divide. This process of taking up a permanent shape, size and a function is calledcellular differentiation. Cells of meristematic tissue differentiate to form different types of permanent tissue. There are 3 types of permanent tissues:

1. simple permanent tissues
2. complex permanent tissues
3. special or secretory tissues (glandular).

Think You Can Provide A Better Answer ?

Provide a better Answer & Earn Cool Goodies See our forum point policy


Get your questions answered by the expert for free