Use Coupon: CART20 and get 20% off on all online Study Material

Total Price: Rs.

There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping
Grade: 11
who is the primary electron acceptor in noncyclic photophoshorylation?
2 years ago

Answers : (4)

Dr.Adam Shaik
askIITians Faculty
387 Points
							Hai souparnika,
You should first know the difference
Non-Cyclic photophosphorylation involves both PSII and PSI
Cyclic involves phtophosphorylation PS-I only.
In Non cyclic the first e- acceptor is Pheophytin.
Iam here with attching both cyclic and non cyclic diagrams go through them for better understanding.
2 years ago
23 Points
							Hi dear,            Non cyclic as well as cylic photophosporylation both occurs on thalakoid membrane. In non cyclic primary electron acceptor is coenzyme quinone
2 years ago
Shivam jha
105 Points
							Quinone is the primary acceptor of electron in noncyclic photophosphorylation of plant where both ps1 ps2 present
one year ago
Nishaan singh
13 Points
							Phaeophytin is pr. Acceptor of electron in PSII. FRS is pr. Acceptor in PSI. FRS is a iron sulphur protein complex membrane bound protein
one year ago
Think You Can Provide A Better Answer ?
Answer & Earn Cool Goodies

Course Features

  • 728 Video Lectures
  • Revision Notes
  • Previous Year Papers
  • Mind Map
  • Study Planner
  • NCERT Solutions
  • Discussion Forum
  • Test paper with Video Solution

Course Features

  • 46 Video Lectures
  • Revision Notes
  • Test paper with Video Solution
  • Mind Map
  • Study Planner
  • NCERT Solutions
  • Discussion Forum
  • Previous Year Exam Questions

Ask Experts

Have any Question? Ask Experts

Post Question

Answer ‘n’ Earn
Attractive Gift
To Win!!! Click Here for details