I want the overview of class 7th mathematics. Please help me this is urgent actually i am studying in 8th standard so I have an entrance test in my tution , so please help me I have to clear this test .

I want the overview of class 7th mathematics.

Please help me this is urgent actually i am studying in 8th standard so I have an entrance test in my tution , so please help me I have to clear this test .

Grade:7

1 Answers

Harshit Singh
askIITians Faculty 5963 Points
3 years ago
Dear Student

Number System
(i) Knowing our Numbers: Integers • Multiplication and division of integers (through patterns). Division by zero is meaningless • Properties of integers (including identities for addition & multiplication, commutative, associative, distributive) (through patterns). These would include examples from whole numbers as well. Involve expressing commutative and associative properties in a general form. Construction of counterexamples, including some by children. Counter examples like subtraction is not commutative. • Word problems including integers (all operations)
(ii) Fractions and rational numbers: • Multiplication of fractions • Fraction as an operator • Reciprocal of a fraction • Division of fractions • Word problems involving mixed fractions • Introduction to rational numbers (with representation on number line) • Operations on rational numbers (all operations) • Representation of rational number as a decimal.
(iii) Powers:

• Exponents only natural numbers.
• Laws of exponents

Algebra

ALGEBRAIC EXPRESSIONS

• Generate algebraic expressions (simple) involving one or two variables • Identifying constants, coefficient, powers

• Like and unlike terms, degree of expressions
• Addition, subtraction of algebraic expressions

• Simple linear equations in one variable (in contextual problems) with two operations

Ratio and Proportion

• Ratio and proportion (revision)
• Unitary method continued, consolidation, general expression.
• Percentage- an introduction.