There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping
Get instant 20% OFF on Online Material.
coupon code: MOB20 | View Course list

• Complete JEE Main/Advanced Course and Test Series
  • OFFERED PRICE: R 15,000
  • View Details
Get extra R 3,750 off

on what basis r chemical engineers r given jobs? is it difficult to get into a petroleum company? how r its placements in pharmaceutical industry?right im studying bits pilani , goa campus.

6 years ago

Answers : (1)

Company will see your educational background first. Suppose you did your study form your home town/ home state, they will not prefer you. In oil industry salary is very high but first of all in dangerous and far from your home. So now they are also checking your home sickness capacity also. Second things , your nature of hard work, if your % is average throughout life, and not any indication of hard work, they will not prefer.With only these reasons they are absorbing Students from Bihar colleges and from Up. So try to collect certificates from different colleges so that you can prove that you are comfortable with all state, all time active, and self motivated person. Now a days pharmaceutical industry is also at boom So You have to search for that and also try for higher studies. Your package will go very high after your PG so try GATE exam. BITS is a good college, So after good GATE score , that will be very helpful.

Pramod Kumar IITR-Alumni 

6 years ago

Post Your Answer

Other Related Questions on Top Engineering Colleges in India

Which should I choose between PEC CSE, NSIT ECE..? Help would be appreciated. I am interested in both streams equally.
CSE is the demand of today. So you must go for PEC CSE
AKSHAY SHARMA one year ago
Hirday one year ago
Sir/Ma’am i have secured 146 marks in AIEEE and 93.6% in 12 th board....and 95% in PCM. ranking 29665 in aieee.. may i please know which colleges i can get with this performance? also can...