I am currently studying in M.S.Ramaiah Institute of Technology Bangalore,!st yr B.E> in Civil...It is one of the top 5 colleges In Bangalore. In AIEEE counselling i'm likely to get a seat in IIIT D & M Kanchipuam,with Electronics -Design and Manufacture or Mechanical, or Computer Science Engineering..I wanted to know whether it is advisable to join iiit (as it is a new college) or continue with civil engg. in B'lore.I also have chances in getting Metallurgical Engg &Material Science Engg. in NIT Tiruchirapalli..Which should i prefer then iiit Kanchipuram or NIT Trichy?Should i give preference to the branch or college? And ultimately after four years of B.E the marks in the exams is important or the institute?Because I think it is easier to score in Bangalore rather than the NITs or IIIT's...In Biodata which will be more important the COllege or the marks i have obtained i the B>E> course?Please answer as fast as possible ... Awaiting a speedy reply.. Prerana

I am currently studying in M.S.Ramaiah Institute of Technology Bangalore,!st yr B.E> in Civil...It is one of the top 5 colleges In Bangalore. In AIEEE counselling i'm likely to get a seat in IIIT D & M Kanchipuam,with Electronics -Design and Manufacture or Mechanical, or Computer Science Engineering..I wanted to know whether it is advisable to join iiit (as it is a new college) or continue with civil engg. in B'lore.I also have chances in getting Metallurgical Engg &Material Science Engg. in NIT Tiruchirapalli..Which should i prefer then iiit Kanchipuram or NIT Trichy?Should i give preference to the branch or college? And ultimately after four years of B.E the marks in the exams is important or the institute?Because I think it is easier to score in Bangalore rather than the NITs or IIIT's...In Biodata which will be more important the COllege or the marks i have obtained i the B>E> course?Please answer as fast as possible ...

Awaiting a speedy reply..

Prerana 

Grade:Upto college level

1 Answers