There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping
Get instant 20% OFF on Online Material.
coupon code: MOB20 | View Course list

• Complete Physics Course - Class 11
  • OFFERED PRICE: R 2,800
  • View Details
Get extra R 700 off

I am in my second year .I am very passionate about theory of relativity .Not only me many of my frnds too .We were just discussing about the theory and one of my frnds raised a question .All of us tried to solve it but we got 9 different answers although we worked together .But at last we were satisfied by an answer as we thought that was the final concept we could use. I am writing that question here. Can anyone of u please clarify me wheather our answer is correct or not.

Two bodies 'A' and 'B' are at rest at time t=0 at same point. they start moving with velocities 'c' and 'c/2' ( c = speed of light). After 1 sec ,where does A appear to be with respect to B.

Answer wch we got :

" c/2 "

6 years ago

Answers : (2)

same direction: (c-(c/2))/(1-c(c/2)/c2) =c

opposite direction: (c+(c/2))/(1+c(c/2)/c2) =c

thus correct answer is 'c' and not 'c/2'

6 years ago

i am satisfied with chetan from the theory of relativity speed of lighty remains constant irrespective of speed of observer so time will dilate for b and also for A.

5 years ago

Post Your Answer

Other Related Questions on Modern Physics

A ball dropped from a point P crosses a point Q in t seconds.the time taken by it to travel from Q to R, if P Q=QR a)t. b)2t. C)(root 2-1)t I want procedure
When ball dropped from a point P crosses a point Q in t seconds, let PQ = QR = x then, x = 0 + 0.5gt^2.........................(1) and also final speed would become as: v = 0 +...
Vikas TU 3 months ago
Archimedes say"give me a place to stand and I Wii move the earth" Meaning of this statement.
Actually archimedes understood the concept of leverage he very well know that by increasing the distance between fulcrum and point where we apply force any load can be easily lift off so by ...