Hi This year i have not been selected in IIT nd also not a good rank in aieee. so i have decided to drop this year. i started studying .i m very confused about physics as this has always been my weekest part. i dont know from where to start and how.so please tell me. i have started with maths from P&C. is it right??

Hi

This year i  have not been selected in IIT nd also not a good rank in aieee. so i have decided to drop this year. i started studying .i m very confused about physics as this has always been my weekest part. i dont know from where to start and how.so please tell me.i have started with maths from P&C. is it right??

Grade:10

4 Answers

AskiitianExpert Shine
10 Points
14 years ago

Hi

The approach towards cracking JEE is studying the right topic in the right amount. I can suggest u some of the important topics , that would help u score higher if u get thorough with them.

Choosing the right topics for maximum study is very important not only for clearing JEE but also for getting a high rank. Lots of topics in JEE syllabus require a huge lot of time, incomparable to that required by other topics. Spending too much time on these topics and ignoring other topics leads to drastic failure in rank .Lots of topics in JEE are very easy and are of NCERT level.

MODERN PHYSICS AND ELECTRONICS :most of the questions easy and similar to past JEE questions.

WAVE OPTICS :most of the questions are similar to past JEE questions

INORGANIC CHEMISTRY AND GENERAL CHEMISTRY :most of the questions are of NCERT level and are simple.

SOLID STATE :Most of the questions are very easy.

PROBABILITY AND DIFFERENTIATION :most of the questions are simple and NCERT level.

DIFFERENTIAL EQUATIONS :most of the questions are similar to past JEE questions.

If u are planning to start ur preparation, then doing the basics like differential and integral calculus wud be the best coz , it's required at lots of areas in maths and physics, so start with it.

Amandeep kaur
8 Points