Sir I am a student of Delhi and I prefer that you will look into my complete situation. I am getting a very good rank in JEE Mains, but am not getting into IIT. Now I would only like to do CSE and i am getting it in NIT-Warangal and NIT – Surathkal and NIT – Kurukshetra. (Not in DTU or NIT-Delhi) (It’s complicated). I plan to go for MS outside India and probably in research. Now looking at the facilities offered in Delhi such as coaching for GATE, GRE and would also like to give an attempt at CAT. This gives Kurukshetra a locational advantage. However looking at Warangal and Suratkal and their brand value it is not easy to come to a conclusion. Any suggestions, is it worth it to go to Warangal. Please if you have any suggestions....

Sir I am a student of Delhi and I prefer that you will look into my complete situation.  I am getting a very good rank in JEE Mains, but am not getting into IIT.  Now I would only like to do CSE and i am getting it in NIT-Warangal and NIT – Surathkal and NIT – Kurukshetra.  (Not in DTU or NIT-Delhi) (It’s complicated).  I plan to go for MS outside India and probably in research.  Now looking at the facilities offered in Delhi such as coaching for GATE, GRE and would also like to give an attempt at CAT.  This gives Kurukshetra a locational advantage.   However looking at Warangal and Suratkal and their brand value it is not easy to come to a conclusion.  Any suggestions, is it worth it to go to Warangal.  Please if you have any suggestions....

Grade:12

9 Answers

Nishant Vora IIT Patna
askIITians Faculty 2467 Points
8 years ago
If you want to go for MS outside india.. you will have to give GRE.
GRE/ CAT are two simple exams which i think you can do by self preparation also. No coaching required. For GATE you may require a coaching if the faculty is not that good, but still if you go to warangal i dnt think faculties will be bad. So warangal will be the best choice
Nishant Vora IIT Patna
8 years ago