hello, i am an average student who passed his 10th class through Jammu and Kashmir board jst a few days ago with 95%. i want to take the iit-jee exam and go in for aeronautical engineering. my question is that can i take the iit jee exam through J&K BOARD and is it possible for me to take iit jee. What should be my study plan from the beginning of class 11th itself for iit-jee.

hello,

i am an average student who passed his 10th class through Jammu and Kashmir board jst a few days ago with 95%. i want to take the iit-jee exam and go in for aeronautical engineering. my question is that can i take the iit jee exam through J&K BOARD and is it possible for me to take iit jee. What should be my study plan from the beginning of class 11th itself for iit-jee.

Grade:

2 Answers

Godfrey Classic Prince
633 Points
11 years ago

Dear Basim Khan,

You can certainly give the IIT-JEE 2015 Examination.

It has two parts viz., 1. IIT-JEE(Mains) 2. IIT-JEE(Advanced)

IIT-JEE(Mains) is the qualifying Examination for IIT-JEE(Advanced). It has 40% Board Marks weightage.

I believe that the best time to start preparation is at the beginning of 11th class. Students are fresh after the break after boards and a lot more can be learnt. Students who start late often end up leaving some key topics of 11th class JEE syllabus. Also, if you start your preparation in 12th class then the amount of hard work is increased manifold due to additional pressure of 12th boards, so chances of getting a high rank in JEE are decreased. There is a big transition from the mugging up study of 10th class to more understanding based study of 11th class. So you shouldn''t get bogged down by seeing the level of complexity in JEE exam.