There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping
Get instant 20% OFF on Online Material.
coupon code: MOB20 | View Course list

• Complete JEE Main/Advanced Course and Test Series
  • OFFERED PRICE: R 15,000
  • View Details
Get extra R 3,750 off

I wish to know the scope of chemical engineering after graduating from BITS Pilani (pilani camous), means what kind of jobs a chemical eng. is offered and what kind of work is required to be done ( for eg software engineeres have to usually make pragrams or work related to it)?

6 years ago

Answers : (1)

Dear Prasham,

I am a chemical engineer myself and i can tell you that chemical engineers have really got a wide domain.You can work in petroleum and gas organisations like IOCL,ONGC,GAIL,BPCL,HPCL etc

Besides,there are a lot of consultancies coming in this field.So dont worry there are tonnes of opportunites.

Please feel free to post as many doubts on our discussion forum as you can.we will get you the answer and detailed  solution very  quickly.

All the best.

Askiitians Experts
Sagar Singh

6 years ago

Post Your Answer

Other Related Questions on Discuss with colleagues and IITians

*Example 10 The length of hour hand of a wrist watch is 1.5 cm. Find magnitude of i. angular velocity ii. linear velocity iii. angular acceleration iv. radial acceleration v. tangential...
Radius is given to you. Magnitude of angular velocity is known to as (pie/30) rad/min. Hence you can find out the other values very easily
Sourabh Singh 2 months ago
I am in Class 12. I want a complete study plan for maths. How should i study in order to have good score in boards. My aim is to get 90+. List all important topics with most important...
@ shreyas in maths , main thing is the calculus section , in board there u will find difficulties . here i am enlisting some of the imp topics from various chap 1- BAYES THEORAM ( BALL...
2017 years ago