There are no items in this cart.
Continue Shopping
Get instant 20% OFF on Online Material.
coupon code: MOB20 | View Course list

• Complete JEE Main/Advanced Course and Test Series
  • OFFERED PRICE: R 15,000
  • View Details
Get extra R 3,750 off

My OBC category rank in IIT-JEE is 1648. I am not too good at chemistry. Would MME a fine branch for me as I am likely to get it at IIT-Roorkee. Or I should try out some of the core branches at NEW IIT's.         Please reply soon as I have to fill my choices. I also want to know about job oppurtunities in MME.

6 years ago

Answers : (1)

Dear Ankit Shakya

Firstly your knowledge in chemistry doesnt matter much in either Metallurgy or in core branches.

Coming to job prospective if you think of non-technical jobs old-iit's are any time better than new iit's

coming to technical jobs I personally feel taking core branch in new-iit's would be better option. Because in core branches you have more opportunities than in metallurgy at any point of time.But I heard infrastructure in new iit's aren't good.

But metallurgy students also have good job opportunities.

Please feel free to post as many doubts on our discussion forum as you can.we will get you the answer and detailed  solution very  quickly.

All the best. Regards,

Askiitians Experts

Prudhvi Teja

6 years ago

Post Your Answer

Other Related Questions on Discuss with colleagues and IITians

Which one is better for me CSE in IIT Bhubaneswar or ECE in IIIT Hyderabad? I am equally inclined to both CSE and ECE.
@ saidinesh Take cse at iit bhubaneswar , beacuse as iit bbsr is a new one also , it have oppurtunity in these 2 years to come up . and as far as iiit hyderabad is concerned that also is a...
Umakant biswal 3 months ago
Dear Student, this is purely a matter of your personal choice as per your area of interest. Both the institutions are equally good in almost all the respects. Have you been allotted or...
Aneesh Sehgal 3 months ago