Hello mentors.. I am a class XII student. I have been preparing for IIT since I passed out my class X. But now I am not sure where my praparation is going. I have been doing all the presecribed books , practicing all techniques. I generally do questions well. But whenever I take a test , I never score good. It's not that I get nervous. I just can't figure out how to do that question . I have been getting just 40% mrks whereas the average score is around 85%. I am pretty depressed at the moment and dont understand what needs to be done. Please guide me mentors . mitika

Hello mentors..

I am a class XII student. I have been preparing for IIT since I passed out my class X. But now I am not sure where my praparation is going. I have been doing all the presecribed books  , practicing all techniques. I generally do questions well. But whenever I take a test , I never score good. It's not that I get nervous. I just can't figure out how to do that question . I have been getting just 40% mrks whereas the average score is around 85%. I am pretty depressed at the moment and dont understand what needs to be done. Please guide me mentors .

mitika

Grade:12

4 Answers

ashish kumar jha
18 Points
14 years ago
dont worry initially u will face some problem managing the both at a time.but i would suggest u keep ur preparation going.it does not matter if u get odd 70% what matters is when people will know that u are iit qualified it will overshadow ur board results. be focussed. "I KNOW , I CAN, I WILL"
Mitika Dahiya
16 Points
14 years ago
AskIITians Expert Sunil,DCE
8 Points
14 years ago